Apply for a Chamber Scholarship

The Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce currently offers three scholarship programs. Download the application by clicking on the link below.  Drop off your application or mail it postmarked by 5pm on Monday, April 24 to the Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce, 1631
S.W. Main St., Suite 204/205, Ankeny, IA 50023, or email it to Call (515) 964-0685 with any questions.

Chamber High School Senior Scholarship Application: Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce Scholarship for a High
School Senior Application is Due Monday, April 24, 2023. In order to qualify, you or a parent must work for an Ankeny Area
Chamber member.

Post Secondary Scholarship Application: If you are seeking to further your education as an adult learner working for an Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce business, please consider applying for an Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce Post-Secondary Scholarship. The Scholarships are sponsored by our Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce members to encourage an adult who wishes to further their education. The award amounts vary from $500 to $1000 scholarships depending on the application.

Renee Murphy Legacy Scholarship Application: Renee Murphy was an engaged, civicminded citizen as well as an integral part of
the Ankeny business community. The Ankeny Area Chamber of Commerce is honored to be the administrator for the Renee Murphy Legacy Scholarship which will be given to two Ankeny graduates every year, one from Ankeny High School and one from Ankeny Centennial High School.
The Renee Murphy Legacy Scholarship will reward civic and community involvement, volunteerism, and celebrate Renee’s life-long passion for helping others. Given to a senior who is serving on a civic oriented organization (example: Mayor’s Youth Council, student school board, Sons or Daughters of the American Revolution, student council, Polk County Conservation Youth
Corps, National Honor Society, 4-H Teen Council in Polk County, American Legion Boys or Girls State, Iowa Youth Congress, etc.), preferably in a leadership role (chair, President, VP, etc.).